La colomba

Mentre i vostri capelli sono neri,

La tua anima è come una colomba.

Per verità, sei un angelo con una voce angelica.

Quando canti, la mia anima guarda il cielo e canta

In armonia.

 

Cerchiamo di volar’ in cielo sulle ali di una colomba,

Le tue ali, bianchi come la neve.

Sei come un gênio libero, per verità,

E può concedere ogni mio desiderio.

Mi piace che mi tieni in sospeso, non sapendo

Quando io vedo la tua bella testa di nuovo.

Si prega di dire sarai mia per sempre.

In te, trovo la vita e la vitalità.

The Dove

Though your hair is black,

Your soul is like a dove.

Truly I tell you, you are an angel with an angelic voice.

When you sing, my soul sees heaven and sings in harmony.

Try to fly in the sky on the wings of a dove,

Your wings, white as snow.

For truly, you are like a “free” genie,

And can grant me every wish.

I like it that you keep me in suspense, not knowing

When I will see your pretty head again.

I pray that you will say you will be mine forever.

In you, I find life and vitality.

 

Leave a Reply

